Géorgie, Mexique, La Réunion et Mayotte ajoutés à la liste rouge

Géorgie, Mexique, La Réunion et Mayotte ajoutés à la liste rouge
Changes come into effect on 8 août

Géorgie, Mexique and the French overseas territories of La Réunion and Mayotte have been downgraded from amber to red in the latest reshuffle of the government’s traffic light lists for international travel.

The changes will come into effect in England at 4am on 8 août.

Those entering the UK from these destinations will now be subject to 11 nuits d'hôtel mandaté par le gouvernement quarantaine. This quarantine previously cost £1,750 per solo traveller but will be increasing to £2,285 as of 12 août.

These countries and regions all “present a high public health risk to the UK from known variants of concern, known high-risk variants under investigation or as a result of very high in-country or territory prevalence of COVID-19”, according to a statement from the Department for Transport.

Transport secretary Grant Shapps announced that these four destinations were to be moved onto the liste rouge during the latest tri-weekly review, qui a eu lieu le 4 août, a day earlier than expected.

Mr Shapps said: « Nous nous engageons à ouvrir les voyages internationaux en toute sécurité, tirer parti des gains que nous avons réalisés grâce à notre programme de vaccination réussi, aider à connecter les familles, friends and businesses around the world.

« Alors que nous devons continuer à être prudents, les changements d'aujourd'hui rouvrent une gamme de destinations de vacances différentes à travers le monde, ce qui est une bonne nouvelle tant pour le secteur que pour le public voyageur.

Health and social care secretary Sajid Javid said: « En plus de déplacer plus de pays vers la liste verte, l'annonce d'aujourd'hui démontre également la nécessité de rester prudent. Further countries have been added to the red list to help protect the success of our vaccine rollout from the threat of new variants.”

The Indian Ocean islands of La Réunion and Mayotte are overseas departments of France.

When France was added to the amber plus list last month, with the UK government citing high cases of the Beta variant of Covid-19 as a factor in that decision, speculation was rife that this was due to case numbers in La Réunion, rather than on the French mainland.

As part of the same update, the government has announced that it will scrap the controversial “amber plus” category.

As of 8 août, France will return to the amber list, meaning arrivals from France will no longer need to quarantine if they are fully vaccinated.

en outre, four destinations were moved from the red to the amber list – Inde, Bahreïn, Qatar and the UAE – while a further seven countries were added to the green list.

Arrivals from Austria, Allemagne, Slovénie, Slovaquie, Lettonie, Romania and Norway will be able to avoid quarantine, quel que soit leur statut vaccinal.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée. les champs requis sont indiqués *