Is South Africa vs British and Irish Lions on TV tonight? キックオフタイム, channel and how to watch Test fixture

Is South Africa vs British and Irish Lions on TV tonight? キックオフタイム, channel and how to watch Test fixture
The Lions go in search of a series win in Johannesburg

South Africa are looking for a response and comeback victory this weekend, as they host the British and Irish Lions in the second of three Test meetings.

ザ・ Lions were victorious last time out and Warren Gatland has urged his side to complete the job this time out rather than waiting for the “get out of jail free” option of the third Test, as they look to see off South Africa in back-to-back encounters.

Springboks centre Lukhanyo Am is confident his side can “read the game on the field” and “adapt” to different Lions plans, while Gatland expects this match to be “even bigger and tougher” with the response from “an incredibly proud nation”.

その間, ラシーエラスムス offered to “withdraw” himself from the Springboks’ management team after speaking out against the Lions.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the second Test.


The Lions take on the Springboks at 5pm BST on Saturday, 31 July in Johannseburg at the FNB Stadium.


The match will be shown live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Rugby, while subscribers can stream via the Sky Go app.


The Lions have made three changes to the starting XV, with Conor Murray, Chris Harris and Mako Vunipola coming in. Dan Biggar will play fly-half subject to the approval of a concussion consultant.

South Africa follow suit with three changes, Steven Kitshoff and Frans Malherbe both in as props and Jasper Wiese at No8. Ox Nche is out with a neck injury and Marco van Staden replaces Rynhardt Elstadt as loose forward cover.

What are the teams?

Springboks: 15. Willie le Roux, 14. チェスリンコルベ, 13. ルカニョアム, 12. ダミアン・デ・アジェンデ, 11. マカゾレマピンピ, 10. Handré Pollard, 9. ファフ・デ・クラーク, 1. スティーブンキッツホフ, 2. ボンギ・ムボナンビ, 3. フランス・マルハーバ, 4. エベン・エツベス, 5. フランコ・モスタート, 6. 彼は大学です (大尉), 7. ピーターステフデュトワ, 8. Jasper Wiese.

交換: 16. マルコム・マークス, 17. トレヴァー・ニャカネ, 18. Vincent Koch, 19. ハンターをリードする, 20. Marco van Staden, 21. クワッガ・スミス, 22. ハーシェル・ヤンチース, 23. ダミアン・ウィレムス.

ライオンズ: 15. スチュアート・ホッグ, 14. アンソニー・ワトソン, 13. クリスハリス, 12. ロビー・ヘンショウ, 11. ドゥーハンファンデルメルウェ, 10. ダン・ビガー|, 9. コナーマレー, 1. マコ・ヴニポラ, 2. ルーク・カウワン-ディッキー, 3. Tadhg Furlong, 4. マロ・イトジェ, 5. アラン・ウィン・ジョーンズ (キャプテン), 6. コートニー・ローズ, 7. トムカリー, 8. ジャックコナン.

交換: 16. ケンオーウェンズ, 17. ロリー・サザーランド, 18. カイル・シンクラー, 19. Tadhg Beirne, 20. Taulupe Faletau, 21. アリプライス, 22. オーウェンファレル, 23. エリオット・デイリー.


南アフリカ 11/10

ドロー 22/1

ライオンズ 11/13


The Springboks will be looking for a big reaction and they’ll do enough to tie up the series here with a win.