F1: What time is Miami Grand Prix practice and how can I watch it?

F1: What time is Miami Grand Prix practice and how can I watch it?
What time is F1 today?

The 2022 Formula One season is now in full swing as the FIA’s new regulations have clearly shaken up the pack.

Ferrari and Red Bull are now firmly leading the way in the battle for both the drivers’ and constructors championships.

Meanwhile, the likes of Mercedes and Aston Martin have fallen down the field and face an uphill task if they are to get back to where they want to be as the season progresses.

Up next is the Miami Grand Prix as the sport moves to the east coast of America for a wonderfully picturesque race in Florida.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the opening day of action at the Miami Grand Prix.

When is Miami Grand Prix practice?

The opening practice session takes place at 7.30pm BST on Friday 6 May while the second gets underway at 10.30pm later that evening. Both sessions last one hour.

How can I watch it?

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch the Miami Grand Prix live on Sky Sports across the race weekend. Coverage of Free Practice 1 begins at 7pm BST on Friday on Sky Sports F1, with Free Practice 2 following from 10.15pm.

What is the schedule for the Miami Grand Prix weekend? (All times BST)

Friday, May 6

  • 7.30pm: Miami GP Practice One
  • 10.30pm: Miami GP Practice Two

Saturday, May 7

  • 2pm: W Series Qualifying
  • 6pm: Miami GP Practice Three
  • 7.10pm: W Series Race One
  • 9pm: Miami GP Qualifying

Sunday, May 8

  • 3.20pm: W Series Race Two
  • 8.30pm: The Miami Grand Prix

Driver Standings

  1. Charles Leclerc | Ferrari | 86 points
  2. Max Verstappen | Red Bull Racing | 59 points
  3. Sergio Perez | Red Bull Racing | 54 points
  4. George Russell | Mercedes | 49 points
  5. Carlos Sainz | Ferrari | 38 points
  6. Lando Norris | McLaren | 35 points
  7. Lewis Hamilton | Mercedes | 28 points
  8. Valtteri Bottas | Alfa Romeo | 24 points
  9. Esteban Ocon | Alpine F1 | 20 points
  10. Kevin Magnussen | Haas F1 Team | 15 points
  11. Daniel Ricciardo | McLaren | 11 points
  12. Yuki Tsunoda | AlphaTauri | 10 points
  13. Pierre Gasly | AlphaTauri | 6 points
  14. Sebastian Vettel | Aston Martin | 4 points
  15. Fernando Alonso | Alpine F1 | 2 points
  16. Zhou Guanyu | Alfa Romeo | 1 point
  17. Lance Stroll | Aston Martin | 1 point
  18. Alexander Albon | Williams Racing | 1 point
  19. Mick Schumacher | Haas F1 Team | 0 points
  20. Nicholas Latifi | Williams Racing | 0 points