Wales reveal provisional squad for Euro 2020

Wales reveal provisional squad for Euro 2020
The striker was not included in the 28-man party on Monday

Hal Robson-Kanu was conspicuous by his absence as 威尔士 boss Robert Page named his squad for this week’s pre-Euro 2020 training camp in Portugal.

The West Brom striker, who along with Rabbi Matondo and Tyler Roberts, was sent home after breaking a curfew at the team hotel ahead of March’s World Cup qualifier against the 捷克共和国 and was not included in the 28-man party on Monday, unlike the other two.

Robson Kanu, who retired from international football in 2018 but then made himself available again, scored one of the most famous goals in the nation’s football history in the 3-1 victory over Belgium as Wales made it to the last four at Euro 2016.

He is also in form having scored twice in his last three Premier League appearances for the Baggies against Liverpool and Leeds.

Manchester United winger Daniel James will also be missing as he prepares for the Europa League final, while Swansea duo Connor Roberts and Ben Cabango, Lincoln midfielder Brennan Johnson and Newport pair Josh Sheehan and Tom King are on play-off final duty with their respective clubs.

Fifteen of the men who have been working together in Cardiff since the end of their domestic seasons are included in the travelling party which headed for the Algarve on Monday and will train there until Saturday.

The camp is a final opportunity for players to stake their claim for a place in the final 26, which Page will name on Sunday.

Wales will warm up for the tournament with friendlies against world champions France at the Stade Allianz Riviera in Nice on June 2 and Albania at the Cardiff City Stadium three days later.

They open their Group A campaign against Switzerland in Baku on June 12 and face Turkey in the same city four days later before meeting Italy in Rome on June 20.

Training camp squad: Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Danny Ward (Leicester), Adam Davies (Stoke), James Lawrence (St Pauli), Ben Davies, Joe Rodon (both Tottenham), Chris Mepham (伯恩茅斯), Chris Gunter (Charlton), Rhys Norrington-Davies (Sheffield United), Neco Williams (利物浦), Joe Allen (Stoke), Joe Morrell (Luton), 伊桑·阿姆帕杜 (切尔西), Matthew Smith (曼彻斯特城), Jonathan Williams, 基弗·摩尔 (both Cardiff), 亚伦拉姆齐 (尤文图斯), Harry Wilson (利物浦), 加雷斯·贝尔 (Real Madrid), David Brooks (伯恩茅斯), Tyler Roberts (利兹), Tom Lawrence (Derby), Rabbi Matondo (Schalke), Dylan Levitt (曼联), Tom Lockyer (Luton), Rubin Colwill, Mark Harris (both Cardiff), George Thomas (QPR).