World Rugby nomeia time dos sonhos masculino e feminino do ano

World Rugby nomeia time dos sonhos masculino e feminino do ano
The best 15 players in the world have been named for both the men’s and women’s games

World Rugby have announced the Dream Team of the Year for the men and women’s games.

África do Sul stole the show in the men’s side with five players named, including captain Siya Kolisi, and England only got a mention through Maro Itoje.

New Zealand had three stars named with Will Jordan, Beauden Barrett e Ardie Savea and Scotland, Ireland and Wales were all being represented once.

South Africa Rugby CEO Mark Alexander said: “The competition for this award was tough, and for a handful of our players to be in the mix in a year in which they finished the season as the top team in the world makes this an even more notable achievement.”

Enquanto isso, the Red Roses boasted five players in the women’s team though France had more stars included with six of their players named.

Poppy Cleall captained England for the first time in the Autumn Internationals

Only one New Zealand player, Stacey Fluhler, was named on the women’s list which comes after the side have only played four matches in 2021.

England’s impressive inclusion on the list follows head coach Simon Middleton’s historic award. The coach became the first women’s boss to be named coach of the year on Tuesday after the Red Roses won the Six Nations and recorded 18 wins on the bounce.

Middleton said of the award: “Hopefully it opens the door to anybody else who should be considered. It adds another layer of credibility on to where we’re trying to get to, elevating the game.”

Full dream teams

Men’s team: 15 Stuart Hogg (Escócia), 14 Will Jordan (Nova Zelândia), 13 Lukhanyo Am (África do Sul), 12 Samu Kerevi (Austrália), 11 Makazole Mapimpi (África do Sul), 10 Beauden Barrett (Nova Zelândia), 9 Antoine Dupont (França), 8 Ardie Savea (Nova Zelândia), 7 Michael Hooper (Austrália), 6 Siya Kolisi (África do Sul), 5 Eben Etzebeth (África do Sul), 4 Maro Itoje (Inglaterra), 3 Tadhg Furlong (Irlanda), 2 Malcolm Marx (África do Sul), 1 Wyn Jones (Gales)

Women’s team: 15 Jasmine Joyce (Wales_, 14 Caroline Boujard (França), 13 Stacey Fluhler (Nova Zelândia), 12 Beatrice Rigoni (Itália), 11 Abby Dow (Inglaterra), 10 Caroline Drouin (França), 9 Laure Sansus (França), 8 Poppy Cleall (Inglaterra), 7 Karen Paquin (Canadá), 6 Zoe Aldcroft (Inglaterra), 5 Abbie Ward (Inglaterra), 4 Safi N’Diaye (França), 3 Sarah Bern (Inglaterra), 2 Agathe Sochat (França), 1 Annaëlle Deshayes (França)

Deixe uma resposta

seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Os campos obrigatórios estão marcados *